The nursery is opened from 7.30 am - 6.00 pm weekdays (except bank holidays). We cater for children aged 0 - 4 years in our purpose built nursery setting.

Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is the government framework used by all practioners to guide and support the care and development of children to the age of five.  There are seven areas of learning and development:  

The 'prime' areas are:

Personal, social and emotional development

Physical development

Communication and language 

The four 'specific' areas are: 



Understanding the world

Expressive arts and design 




Early Years Information